We are now accredited with the Institute of the Motor Industry (IMI) working   to deliver the new updated standards in MOT Tester and Manager qualifications

All NEW MOT testers are now required to hold an IMI Level 3 qualification before gaining their MOT Tester qualification. ​

From September 2016 any NEW MOT managers, (previously known as Quality Controllers), will have to sit and pass a new MOT Manager course.​

From April 2016, the DVSA have replaced the currently suspended MOT Tester refreshers training courses with annual training and an assessment.​

MOT Related Courses


ATA Light Vehicle Inspection Technician (3 days)

IMI Level 2 Award in MOT Testing (Classes 4 and 7) (4 days) 

IMI Level 3 Award in MOT Test Centre Management (2 days)

MOT CPD Training  2020-21

  • Classroom Based Learning

  • E-Learning 

The DVSA do not deliver the new annual CPD training or assessments, this is delivered through ourselves as an IMI approved MOT training provider.  The original 5 year refresher course has be abolished. 

All testers will have to complete the new MOT annual training and assessment in order to maintain testing status.​

The new process will follow a continual professional development (CPD) model with testers required to complete training and pass an assessment every year for the vehicle classes that they test.  The contents of the CPD requirements are decided each year by the DVSA.  

To book a please call 01482 353022
Or email

To book onto a course you can also download our booking form to complete. Once completed please email to or


If you require more information before booking please call 01482 353022.

Please Note: For most of our courses you do need a full UK Driving Licence and this will be checked on the Government website.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon